Working on badges for the Document Liberation Project

I love free and open formats

The graphics are still a work in progress, but they’re coming along quite well. I think this one is my favorite so far, as the message is so universal, and the small splash of red is the perfect balance for the blue of the background.

Once I finish these badges and wrap up some related work, I’ll try to find time to create badges for TDF and LibreOffice as well. I don’t usually get time to spend on graphic design, which is too bad, because it can be so much fun. Working with Inkscape can be a little bit tricky at times, but I’ve been trying to follow good habits (e.g. resizing and aligning objects using exact numerical values), and that discipline is very helpful in staying sane when trying to work on a set of different graphics all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

