Beautiful business cards

Business cards by Moo

Moo.com just sent me some amazing mini business cards. I hadn’t ever had a set of these small-format cards before, but I’ve received a few from colleagues in Europe and from Free Software hackers here in the US.

The potential for saving a few trees is rather nice, although as my friend pointed out, one might much more easily lose a smaller item in one’s pocket than one twice as large. But the really amazing thing is that they came in a box that seems color-coded to the design of my particular cards.

Others have told me that this is just a coincidence — that Moo has boxes that come with a variety of color highlights. Indeed, I received more than one box, and only the first box matched the green and white color scheme of the LibreOffice design. But I find it auspicious that the first box was the one that matched-up so well.

Perhaps this is a sign that the stars are coming into alignment and new opportunities are opening up for me. You know, if I believed in that kind of thing. Regardless, when I head out to conferences and meetings, I’ll carry my cards in the white box with green highlights, if only so I can show you how delightfully the cards sit in there. It’ll give me the perfect opportunity to share my card with you.

Leave a Reply

